Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Library Board of Trustees

The Bartholomew County Public Library is governed by a seven-member Library Board that sets district policy, oversees finances, and hires a library director to handle the operation of the library district.

With a passion for library services, this volunteer board strives to reflect the community’s values and be good stewards of taxpayers’ investments, while upholding indiana Library Law and following the Library Board’s bylaws.

Board members are appointed by the County Commisioners (2 seats), County Council (2 seats), Bartholomew Consolidated School Corporation (2 seats) and the Flat Rock-Hawcreek School Corporation (1 seat) to serve four-year terms with a limit of four consecutive terms, while residing within the Library District.

The Library Board regularly meets on the second Monday of every month at 4:00 p.m.  Traditionally the Board meets at the Hope Branch Annex for their November meeting and all the other meetings occur at the Cleo Rogers Memorial Library Conference Room.  

Board Members

Term Expires

# of terms Appointed by

 Gary Gron


4/18/2021 1st County Council

 Brenda Tallent

      Vice President

4/18/2020 3rd County Council

 Vern Jorck


4/18/2020 1st

County Commisioners

 Billie Whitted


4/18/2023 4th County Commisioners
 Monta Frazier 4/18/2022 1st Bartholomew Consolidated School Corporation
 Angela Wieneke 4/18/2021 1st Bartholomew Consolidated School Corporation
 Michael Wilkerson 4/18/2023 3rd Flat Rock-Hawcreek School Corporation
  Michael McIver- Library Attorney
Upcoming Board Meetings
Mon, Dec 14, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Columbus - Conference Room